Lightyear banned in Malaysia, Indonesia and 9 Middle Eastern territories

copyrightLightyear banned in Malaysia, Indonesia and 9 Middle Eastern territories
Once again several countries have banned a Disney film: after the recent Eternals case, it's up to Lightyear - the true story of Buzz, the long-awaited new animated film from Pixar.

According to Deadline, in the Middle Eastern territories of Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, Bahrain, Egypt, Kuwait, Oman, and Qatar, as well as Malaysia and Indonesia, Lightyear has not received certification to be distributed.

Notably, a release date had already been set for June 16 in the Emirates, but the ministry of youth and culture tweeted today that the film "did not obtain permission for public screenings in cinemas due to its violations. local content standards ".

The problem? The fact that there are elements attributable to the LGBTQ + world.

The film, originally dubbed by Chris Evans, will be in Indian cinemas on June 17 and will mark the return of Pixar to the big screen after the decision to hijack all the latest films directly streaming on Disney +.

The voice cast of the film also includes Keke Palmer, Taika Waititi, Dale Soules, Uzo Aduba, James Brolin, Peter Sohn, Mary McDonald-Lewis, Efren Ramirez and Isiah Whitlock Jr.


About The Movierulz Desk This is a movie news website. This website relates to the latest movie news, movie reviews, trailers update and TV news. After we chose the domain, we found out Read More | Twitter /

This website or its third party tools use cookies, which are necessary to its functioning and required to achieve the purposes illustrated in the cookie policy. By tapping on "I accept" you agree to the use of cookies.